Board of Trustees

The Spring Garden Waldorf School Board is comprised of a very committed group of people who respect Waldorf Education and its unique structure. The Board works to ensure that Spring Garden is legally sound, financially secure, and that it is actively planning for its future as a model Waldorf School in Northeast Ohio.

Jeffrey  James

Sarah Rossi


Jeff Scott


  • Lori Bernstein
  • Benjamin Comston
  • Steve Denney
  • Janette Dill
  • Julie Gannon
  • Ben Hoffman
  • Alyssa Humes
  • Ross Miller
  • Elaine Ristev
  • Jeremy Simmons
  • Debi Huselton
  • Melissa Orenich
  • Molly Sullivan
  • Tracy Edwards (Ex-Officio)
  • Hazel Emery (Ex-Officio)
  • Amy Hecky (Ex-Officio)
  • Julie Marchetta (Ex-Officio)
  • Frank Vargo (Ex-Officio)


If you’re interested in speaking with a Board member or becoming involved with the Spring Garden Board, please email our Admission Director at